Welcome to my Blog-“Close to Home”

I’m excited to begin my blogging journey here so I can  share  my love of my home, my garden and the beauty that is Southwest Iowa’s Loess Hills and Missouri River Valley through my artwork, journaling and photography.  I am a full time artist living in the small “town” of California Junction, Iowa. It is almost 4 blocks x 4 blocks large, situated next to  railroad tracks and not too far from DeSoto National Wildlife Refuge. The seasons, wildlife, agriculture, trains,  gardening and of course, painting will be among my many creative pursuits that find their way into my daily life and into these future pages.

To view my artwork, see my webpage: http://www.pamcates.com

1 Comment

Filed under watercolor art

One response to “Welcome to my Blog-“Close to Home”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment